Dash lighting and touch screen

LostOldschooler

Just got this 1989 Reatta,She starts and runs and drives and I was really surprised because she was abandoned on some rental property for over 3 years....I have searched through some older threads here but Im still lost....No dash lights work at all besides headlight switch assy and fog lamp,headlamp down notification lamp,,,,I am new to these types of dashes/electronics..I have replaced all fuses and breakers....Unless there is one I aint seeing..... Just where in the world do I start,,,,Thanks Yall

Welcome to the forum. The instrument panel and the CRT have an auto dimming feature that could be defective causing them to stay dark.  Try sliding the dimmer on the headlight switch to the right to see if they get bright. Let us know what you find.

Tried the dimmer nothing happened it was pretty rough moving it back and forth may try some cleaner in it,,I got the car and had to put the dash back together so Im picking up where the last person gave up,,,None of the connectors or switch assy look burnt..And being new to this Ride may I ask what is the ICP and CRT?I have seen them on other post and you just mentioned the CRT....Thanks for the quick response and help...It is a pretty neat and clean little car for it age dont wanna see it waste away

IPC= -Instrument Panel Cluster. This is the panel in the dash that displays engine functions, speed ect.

CRT= Cathode Ray Tube (In reference to the GCC -Graphic Control Center) or Touch Screen.

Do any of the warning lights on the IPC light up?

This will help you get up to speed on Reatta terminology: Frequently Used Acronyms and Abbreviations

No Sir,,, no warning lights...And thank you for the much needed info