Power antenna

Gregoryb

I looked over the how toos and didn’t see anything about a broken power antenna that runs all the time.

is there a company that sells the replacement mast still?

This is the go to guy from the AACA forum. He repairs the antennas and replaces the broken plastic drive filament with a steel cable. Works very well.

Contact Barney Eaton: barneyeaton1@gmail.com

Found a place in Wisconsin called the antenna source I bought just the cable for $30 in the middle of rebuilding wish me luck 

Power antenna works perfectly now to fix the pops

• Like 1

I'm glad to hear about someone doing some hands-on repair work on their Reatta to fix it. That's not done as much as it use to be.

• Thanks 1

My crt and ac work great I just need some music now 😬

I had 8 corvettes but this car is really challenging 

Did you ever change a rear wheel bearing on your Corvettes? That's a challenge. 

I have on a 2001 no fun

its a good thing I’m a machinist my reatta has been bugging me with broken seat control bracket on the driver door so I made a new one.

I make punch press tooling 

For the radio I was going to order one from east coast but they are not shipping till August so I might buy a desoldering iron and buy a case of beer

I have a belt coming for the cassette player coming to get rid of the clicks honestly the cassette player scares me more the the radio module 

I'm a machinist to. I helped a buddy a little bit, (who is also a machinist), change the rear wheel bearing on his '74 Vette.  As I've got older I would rather pay someone to do hard jobs like that. 

Don't be afraid of the radio module repair if you are pretty good a soldering. I don't remember it being all that hard. I took my module out from the top of the console without removing a seat. Just take note of where all the wires plug in to make it easier to connect them back when the module goes back in. 

• Thanks 1