Bucking again.

jon L

Here I go again. Fixed the stalling at idle. Now it runs perfect and Idles right, with no stalls.

But out driving, when you push down hard it starts to move, then bucks like the motor was going off and on.

Anyone anywhere, Help. I thought I fixed it, but no. It;'s back with avengence.

It's one of three thing;

Mass Air Flow Sensor

Crank Sensor [out of adjustment

Ignition Module/Coil Pack

I am not good at diagnosing but I am good at part "SWAPPING" which is why I have either known good parts or new parts in the parts bin...

Have you tried watching for knock retard under heavy load? Some of the pump gas is of questionable quality over the winter months. 

Most likely secondary ignition if no codes are set. Plugs, plug wires, coils. If so I'd recommend switching to a Delco ignition as used in the 91. Plug and play.

Just replaces the crank sensor, and the coil pack seems Ok.

I am going to disconnect the Maf, and drive it tomorrow. 

If you just replaced it you might want to check the crank sensor to see if it slid out of adjustment. Mine came loose in the bracket and moved [actually pretty freely] so it would start and run really good and then to the other extreme would barely start. Then when it slid to a point where it would be in the "middle" of the two extremes buck and kick on the road both city streets and highway.

2 seater and I swapped many parts [coil pack/ignition module, plugs, plug wires, MAF Sensor, Fuel Regulator, EGR valve] before we tracked this down.

Edited by DAVES89

Crank P sensor is the newer kind, no adjustment, just bolt in in.

I disconnected the MAF and took it out, It didn't buck it just started to miss

badly.

Anyone know how to check coils?

I think I will change the plugs, the wires are heat duty and are good.

If you all remember I had a ICM go bad, and I changed one coil back a sways.

Replaced the spark plugs (E3") they are junk. One was not even firing. It was clean and shiny.