Making modern drivetrain

I was wondering if anyone looked into grafting a modern drive train into a Reatta???? Something like a Chevy Traverse or something smaller??? I do not want to offend purest,  but I think a all wheel drive would be fun!!

42 minutes ago, Sam car said:

I do not want to offend purest,  but I think a all wheel drive would be fun!!

The most modern drivetrain I can think of was from a Cadillac with the Northstar V8. I would like to have the V6 motor and six speed transmission from my Equinox in mine.  It doesn't have much torque but likes to turn the RPMs, and that makes it a lot of fun to drive if you put your foot in it.

I'm new to Reatta's and it my teenage car and she refers to her car is her forever car, I'm more of a muscle car guy, but I will do my best to keep her dream alive.... Just daydreaming 😀😀

I had a 78 Sunbird with a SBC. Great autocross car.

Modern drive train: L67 with a Getrag or F40 has been done, LS4 is even more modern ish.

It doesn't take a big motor to have fun. If I had to pick a car I owned that I had the most fun in it would be the '59 bug eyed Austin Healey Sprite I owned. Only a 948cc 4 cylinder engine. It was like driving a big gocart. The one in the photo below isn't the one I owned but it's just like it. I wouldn't even come close to fitting into one of those now. 🙂 

Ron had a 1959 bugeye- butterscotch.jpg

Since buying this car for my teenager, it really takes me back and I get to enjoy sharing with her!!@

This is why we can keep Reatta's on the road. Thank you for your kind words!!! But I still will try to keep her car oem until I can't. When there is a will there is a way!! As they say!!! Blue coller family  here.

I had a chevette with a buick 215 v8 that I put together.  Lots of fun, that car but a little squirrely.

• Like 1